Monthly Archives: November 2017

Holiday Stress & Widowhood

Holiday Stress...there, we said it.  These two words go hand in hand.  Now, add to it the passage of widowhood and we have entered a whole new level of Margaritaville.  The big question is “How do I handle this added element during the holiday season where I am supposed to be happy, merry and all…
Read more

Grief and Gratitude

First, we are grateful for you! We are grateful for our work, presenting, growing our blog and community. We are grateful for our followers and supporters. You make this possible. You may be feeling like, I’m grieving what do I have to be thankful and grateful for? That’s normal and depending upon where you are…
Read more

10 years ago…

Ten years ago this month we were preparing for our second season of holidays with our newly adopted children.  This would be the first Christmas that we were legally a family.  The adoption of our 3 children had been finalized February 1st of that year.  We had met the kids and they had moved in…
Read more

Grief Triage:Strategies for the Holidays FREE Webinar

Grief Triage: Strategies for the Holidays FREE Webinar November 21, 8pm EST - 7pm CST - 5pm PST The holidays can bring up a lot of raw emotions and rob us of the joy of the season. In this webinar you will learn and understand the perspectives on the wide range of normal grief responses…
Read more

Help – When to Ask and What Types of Help

Help, no one wants to ask for help or thinks they need help.  However, when grief and loss smack you around help can be a blessing to you and to those who provide the help as well. A wise person once told me that I needed to allow people to bless me with help that…
Read more