Resources

GRIEF STAGES - GRIEF JOURNEY:

Traumatic Grief:

WIDOW SUPPORT:

Teresa's Memoir: Soul Love: How A Dog Taught Me To Breathe Again

That First Month - https://caroldodell.wordpress.com/2008/10/03/that-first-month-of-grief-what-is-shock-how-to-get-through-after-your-loved-one-dies/

Finding a New Normal -http://heartachetohealing.com/finding-a-new-normal/

64 Things I Wish Someone Had Told Me About Grief - http://www.whatsyourgrief.com/?s=64+things+I+wish

Soaring Spirits Loss Foundation - http://www.soaringspirits.org  - nonprofit to connect widowed people with each other. They offer widow packets, blogs, checklists, camps, pen pals, events and the following specific support groups and forums.

New Widow Page:  http://www.soaringspirits.org/newly-widowed

Widow Forum : http://widowedvillage.org/

Hope for Widows Foundation: http://hopeforwidows.org/about-us/

Widows Might - https://www.widowmight.org/ - helping widows connect so they may live, heal, grow and in time thrive. (Christian, MN)

Open to Hope: Finding Hope After Loss: http://www.opentohope.com/death-of-a-spouse/  - Books, articles, videos

Widow Connection – Miriam Neff – non-profit ministry: http://widowconnection.com/

The Liz Logelin Foundation - http://thelizlogelinfoundation.org/ -  non-profit dedicated to providing support to grief- stricken young families in their time of deepest need. The LLF awards monetary grants to meet families’ emotional and financial short-term needs.

National Widowers Organization - http://www.nationalwidowers.org/ - Men’s support – virtual toolkit – non-profit

Suddenly Solo - http://suddenlysolo.org/ - A lifestyle Road Map for for mature men who are widowed or divorced – non-profit

WidowNet - http://www.widownet.org/ - Established in 1995, it is the first online information and self-help resource for, and by, widows and widowers. Topics covered include grief, bereavement, recovery, and other information helpful to people, of all ages, religious backgrounds and sexual orientations, who have suffered the death of a spouse or life partner.

WidowSpeak - http://widow-speak.org/ - Widow Support World wide – non-profit – literary project and humanitarian effort to weave a web of support for widows everywhere. Stories, art, global news, photos and blog (California_

Daily Strength – Widows and Widowers Suport Group http://www.dailystrength.org/c/Widows-Widowers/support-group – Online support group

American Widow Project – Military widow support - http://americanwidowproject.org/meet-us/mission/

W Connections: Widows Helping Widows Rebuild Their Lives http://www.wconnection.org/ - Widows helping other Widows Located locally in some US areas

Bereaved Spouses- Grief Support at Leagacy.com - http://connect.legacy.com/group/bereavedspouses

GRIEF SUPPORT:

15 Tips to Help You Get Through the Early Stages of Grief - http://www.chopra.com/ccl/15-tips-to-help-you-get-through-the-early-stages-of-grief?utm_source=Newsletter&utm_medium=Email&utm_content=CCL%20Newsletter%20150811&utm_campaign=August%2011,%202015

(Deepak Chopra resource)

Coping with Grief 1: http://www.helpguide.org/articles/grief-loss/coping-with-grief-and-loss.htm – Medline reference

Coping With Grief 2: http://www.apa.org/helpcenter/grief.aspx – American Psychology Association Reference

What Grief Can Feel Like: http://www.thatericalper.com/2015/08/16/person-is-asking-for-advice-hn-how-to-deal-with-grief-this-reply-is-incredible/

Grief Share - http://www.griefshare.org/ - caring groups, Christian, books and daily encouraging email for 365 days. Teresa has used this group twice now and is a Griefshare trained facilitator.

Grief Healing - http://griefhealing.com/ - discussion groups, blogs, books, courses, quotes and poems.

Open to Hope: Finding Hope After Loss: http://www.opentohope.com/

  • articles, HopeTV, Hope Radio, and books

HelpGuide.org - http://www.helpguide.org/articles/grief-loss/coping-with-grief-and-loss.htm

 Legacy Connect: http://connect.legacy.com/ - Grief support groups, condolence advice, funeral etiquette.

Medline Plus – Bereavement Resources: https://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/bereavement.html

Grief Watch - http://www.griefwatch.com/helpful-links – Publisher and manufacturer of books, videos, products and materials for based out of Portland, Ore.

Teresa's Resource Page - https://www.boldfulfilledlifecoach.com/resources.html

Coping with Traumatic Grief: https://online.flippingbook.com/view/863149/

Celebrating Life - http://www.catholicireland.net/celebrating-a-life-through-liturgy/

FOR CHILDREN:

The Dougy Center (The National Center for Grieving Children and Families): http://www.dougy.org/grief-resources/how-to-help-a-grieving-child/

How to Help your Child Grieve: http://www.focusonthefamily.com/parenting/your-childs-emotions/how-to-help-your-child-grieve/how-to-help-your-child-grieve

Raising Grieving Children: https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/raising-grieving-children

Disclaimer: We cannot personally endorse any of these websites, books, or organizations. We are not mental health, legal, or financial professionals. Please use these sources for information only and consult professionals as necessary. All data and information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. torninhalf.com makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.